Time for a blog hop!

I’ve never done a blog hope like this before, but it looks like fin, so let’s give this a go! Basically I tell people about what I’ve been doing recently and how and why I do it. So, here goes:

Question 1 (deep breath) What am I working on?

I am currently working on adding to Cowboy’s Chocolate Roses. One of the titled I received back from Silver Publishing. So far I have added 10k to it, and i am hoping ot have it out by May 20th! I’ve also started The Vaucluse Coven 1, a spin-off series to my Hunter Clan series, so that should be fun. 🙂

CCR


Question 2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I’m not really sure I can answer this one except to say that I like making the unexpected happen. When I kill someone, they don’t always stay dead. If someone is smaller, they are usually more powerful then every large man in the room. lol I like different. Hell, I have a 5 foot 4 skinny guy who turns in to a big arse dragon!

Depositphotos_34518745_original




Question 3. Why do I write what I do?


Because I love it.

I write MM, MF, Menage. Paranormal, Contemporary. I love stories, and I have so many in my head. I think I’d go mad if I didn’t get at least some of them out. lol 



Question 4 (nearly there) How does my writing process work?

There’s a process? Ah…well… lol
 
I get an idea, or a scene in my head. I write it down and eventually the story comes to me. I write down where I am and where I wont to go. Sometimes I’m lucky enough to know how I’m going to get there, but most of the time I wing it. 🙂 If the rest of the story doesn’t come, then I put it aside and come back to it later. I never try and force it out. I’ve tried that once and it early burnt me out. :/

So, that’s it I guess. I hope you’ve learned a little bit about me. (If you haven’t don’t worry–you’re not the only one).

I’d like to thank Penny Brandon for inviting me to this hop!

Here are some others who have participated!

Nic Starr 


Suki Fleet
 
Renae Kay
 
Michelle Rae and  LV Lloyd
 
Beany Sparks

Next week you can hop over to these lovely people who were only too happy for me to twist their arm (I mean ask).

Gracie Meadows

Willow Brooke

One thought on “Time for a blog hop!

Leave a Reply

