Silver Publishing and my books with them

As you have all probably heard by now, Silver Publishing is no more. It saddens me that this has happened, and that so many people have been hurt by the actions of one man. I was fortunate enough to only have two titles with them, but even still, to have been paid less than 1/8 of what I was owed for one book and nothing for another was heartbreaking.

I appreciate all the help the staff have put in to make this transition as easy as possible, especially to Brenna Lyons who many of you may not know has worked tirelessly to protect us and straighten out the mess the owner left for everyone. She wasn’t the only one, but she certainly went above and beyond. So thank you Brenna!

We all have our rights back now, so here is hoping to a better, brighter future!

SO…WHERE CAN YOU FIND MY BOOKS?

Cowboy’s Chocolate Roses

As of now, I have a re-release date of May 20th for Cowboy’s Chocolate Roses with JK Publishing. CCR will be undergoing some extra work, and while the actual story for the most part won’t change, I can tell you that as of today there have been 7k words added with more to come. 🙂

Always Been You

Always Been You is the other title I have with them, and I have no date as of yet for this work. I have given it a lot of thought and have decided to go back over the script and change certain things. In the end, this will still be the same story, but with minor corrections and adding to detail.

As these two books were the very first I ever finished and submitted, I believe I have learnt a fair bit more over the past year (you never stop learning) and the books will be much better for it.

 

One thought on “Silver Publishing and my books with them

Leave a Reply

