Random Moments…Boy Band Revelation!

I’ve realised lately a lot of  my site has become straight up promotion, for my own work and for others. While I don’t mind that, I figured it would be nice to add a little more personality into it.

Now, as those of you who know me are aware, I can be extremely random. I tend to forget things, or not notice things until some random moment and then WHAM! lol So, in interest of revealing a little bit more about me, I’ve decided to start this series of posts. None of them will be planned…kinda the point, and ALL of the them will be extremely random. I hope you stick around and enjoy my babbling.

On my very first Random Moments I’ve targeted boy bands, or at least, my perception of the men in them. 😉

That random moments when you realise your least favourite boy band members are your ideal Alpha male!

backstreet-boys

Now…I’ve always loved a good boy band. I used to listen to my older sister’s music when it featured New Kids On The Block, and I grew up listening and worshiping at the heels of Backstreet Boys, 5ive, *NSYNC, and 98 Degrees. My favourties were always the pretty ones, you know the ones…Nick C , Richie, Justin, and Nick L. My least favourite being the older ones like Kevin, Jason, Joey, and…that guy whose name I could never remember (Jeff).

However, now that I’m older, something has occurred to me. All those sexy, alpha men that I write about, who come a long and sweep you off your feet? Are based on my least favourite boy band members as a teenager. LOL

I cannot tell you the amount of times I have pictured Kevin from the Backstreet Boys as my hero, the sexy Alpha wolf or vampire.

100058iii

Kevin = Jake Hunter (Hunter Clan), anyone??? lol

Jeff

Jeff = Jaxon Flores (Shore Point Pack)

I guess when my mum used to say my tastes would mature…she sure wasn’t wrong! 😀

Leave a Reply

