Monday’s Menagerie: Clair de Lune

I’d like to introduce a friend of mine, so please give a warm welcome to Clair de Lune. Today Clair will be answering some questions about herself, where she gets her inspiration, and why we have her son to thank for her awesome books…

cdl-pic-jackandjill3130425_0253

Author Interview

  •  
  • Tell us a bit about yourself.

I was born in South Yorkshire in England and moved to south west Scotland more than twenty years ago. . I have two sons and one daughter. Both sons have children and I am happy to say I have 5 lovely grandchildren.  I retired from teaching a few years ago and spent my time reading, sewing, cooking and gardening. I decided that there ought to be more to retirement than that. When I wrote my first book I found that writing suddenly took over my life. Now I go nowhere without a pencil and notebook and my poor long suffering husband has got used to having to sit in the car with me, waiting until the notes are finished before we can go and do the shopping.

  •  
  • What was the last book you wrote?

The last book was ‘Angel in Hell.’ It deals with a ménage situation between three winged beings. I am awaiting Siren’s decision on it now. It isn’t intended to be a series but you never know. There is one intriguing character who might just want his story told.

  •  
  • What made you start writing?

My youngest son challenged me to write a novel of my own and “Initiation,” book one in the “Prometheus in Chains” series, was the result. I don’t think that was the sort of book he envisaged when he issued the challenge, but my family have been very supportive of my efforts.

  • .
  • Is there a type of genre do you prefer writing, and why?

I usually write contemporary BDSM, Regency or Shape-Shifters. Most of my stories centre around a BDSM club in Sheffield in the North of England. I very much enjoyed reading about the BDSM lifestyle so when I decided to write a book it just followed that I would write about it. I have always loved the Regency period and love Jane Austen’s novels. The Regency one is the first in a series of mysteries. There are two more in the WIP stage. The Dragons of the Cairngorms are shape-shifters and live in and around Loch Ness in Scotland. There are three in the series, the last of which comes out later this month. I was on holiday in Moray in Scotland and spent some time by Loch Ness and the idea for the books just came to me there. I wrote most of the first one on the beach as my granddaughters played in the sea and sand.

  • Do you have a favourite book or character?

Yes. Jane is my favourite character. She was my first heroine and has appeared in all the following books as a bit of a mother hen. She has physical problems and poor self-esteem but with the help of Master Angus she overcomes them and learns to live with them. She and Angus prove that love and sex are not over at 25.

  •  What is the best moment you have experienced as an author?

The release of my first book, seeing it sell and rise in Siren’s M/F best sellers’ charts.

  •  Where do you get most of your ideas?

Just thinking about the characters I want to write about next, the ideas come. In the case of the latest Dragon One I was thinking about it for several days then I woke up one morning and started to write the plotline and it just flowed. The Angel book was a picture a reader posted on my timeline on Facebook. I saw it and knew I wanted to write his story.

  • Beverage you can’t live without when writing?

Tea, black tea made with real leaves not tea bags, and a small amount of milk

Now for the really good part…

BLURB ~

Jack Robinson has lost his memory in a raid on a crack house and is struggling to adjust to its slow return. Jill Lowther wants to find her online Dom who is missing, fearing he needs help. They meet in Prometheus in Chains and are instantly attracted to each other. cdl-pic-jackandjill3130425_0253

Sparks fly when Jack won’t talk about his past, leading to a spanking for Jill. Her online Dom leaves a message to say he is safe and Jill realises she’s falling for Jack. She is determined to provoke a reaction from him and, in doing so, gets herself into a dangerous situation with another Dom.

Will Jack rescue her in time, and what price will he pay? When he gets his memory back, what does he find out about himself and Jill? Do they have a future together?

Clair’s Links:buy

Website: http://clairdelunebooks.co.uk/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/clair.delune.71653

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ClairdLuneBooks

Bookstrand: http://www.bookstrand.com/clair-de-lune

Leave a Reply

